Wall of Honor

Nominations are being accepted through December 31st.  Click the links below for additional information or to download an application.


FISD Wall of Honor Inductees



Dr. Yvonne Ewell
1944 Carver School Graduate
Teacher, Administrator Ladonia & Dallas ISD

Mary Phillips
1960 Frankston ISD Graduate
FISD Teacher/Counselor/Administrator 1983-201


June McLane Brown
1964 Frankston ISD Graduate
FISD Teacher 1986-2011

Elizabeth Dunklin
1952 Frankston ISD Salutatorian
Conroe ISD Teacher/Community Service

Wendy Perry
FISD Teacher 1974-1992
Community Service


Carl House
1979 Frandston Graduate
FISD School Board Member 2003-2019

Robert Loper
FISD Teacher/Coach 1988-2016
2019 TABC Hall of Fame Inductee


T.L. Beard
1941 Frankston Graduate
Awarded Purple Heart in WWII
Service to the Frankston Community

Ruth Tindel
FISD Tax Assessor-Collector 1985-2012
Service to the Community


No Inductees due to Pandemic


Kathleen Cook Fitzgerald
1934 Frankston Graduate
FISD Teacher 1961-1978
Service to the Frankston Community

Jerry Gideon
FISD Superintendent 1970-1985
40 years in Education

Sonny Perry
1955 Frankston Graduate
FISD Teacher/Coach 1982-1992


No applications received


James M. Bloxom, Sr.
1942 Frankston Graduate
FISD School Board Member 1958-1991

Carl Cook
FISD Employee

Troy C. House
1951 Frankston Graduate
FHS Teacher 1962-1993

US Army Spc. Heath K. Pickard
2006 Frankston Graduate
KIA October 16, 2008 - Iraq


Jeff Austin, Sr.
1930 Frankston Graduate
Successful Businessman
Longtime Supporter of FISD

Eugene "Guy" Bizzell
1931 Frankston Graduate/Salutatorian
1957 USA Teacher of the Year

G.V. "Bo" Ousley
FISD Teacher, Coach and Principal
Coach - 1961 State Basketball Champions


A.B. Awalt
Teacher and Coach 1928-1940
FISD Superintendent 1951-1961

J.C. Hicks
Superintendent, Teacher and Coach

CM Sgt. Jerry W. Simmons
1976 Frankston Graduate
Chief Master Sgt. USAF

Jesse W. Smith, Sr.
School Board Member
President 1947-1967